It Wasn’t Easy

I don’t think that 2015 was an easy year for anyone.

At least, it wasn’t for me. It had its good moments and bad moments.

2015 definitely blessed me in many ways.

I grew in my faith.

I witnessed my close friends grow in their faith.

I got to make new friends.

I spent quality time with family.

But 2015 hurt me in many ways, too.

My faith was tested multiple times.

I witnessed a few friends fall away from God.

I lost friends for no good reason.

I had a family member leave our family.

The truth is, 2015 was a roller coaster for me.

But I’m so happy that I get to look back at that roller coaster and think, “God brought me through it all.”

He really did. God brought me through 2015 just as He has brought me through every year that I’ve lived. That is a reason for celebrating, really.

There were multiple times in 2015 where I thought, “surely this isn’t Gods plan. He has to have something better planned for me.” I went through awful stomach pain that doctors haven’t been able to help, and during a lot of it I assumed that things were getting out of control.

But I remembered that, when things are in Gods hands, they’re never out of control. God sees everything that happens. He knows what I’m going through. He doesn’t want me to worry, He wants me to trust Him.

There were many times when it wasn’t easy to trust God in 2015. There were many times when I failed to trust Him and reaped the consequences, and there are many times that I did trust Him and felt my heart at ease.

It wasn’t easy to remember that God had a plan, but it’s important to do difficult things.

2016 is going to be a hard year in different ways, but we have to remember during those times to put our faith and our trust in God. His plan is perfect. We just have to remember that He holds it all in His hands.

When the trials come, stand firm in your belief and trust in God with all of your heart. It won’t be easy, but you’ll look back on your year and think, “Wow, that was totally worth it.”

 

3 thoughts on “It Wasn’t Easy

Leave a Reply

