Sunshine Blogger Award

Hello, lovely people of the Internet! My bestie Anna nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award! (Thank you, darling.)

So here’s what’s happening: Anna came up with questions and I’m supposed to answer them. And then I’m supposed to tag other people… but I don’t know who to tag. So if you’d like to do this, I’ll insert 11 fresh questions at the bottom of this page for you to answer on your blog. 🙂 Alright, let’s get this party started.

When you were little, what did you want to be when you grew up?

I wanted to be a chef in Paris that only made Kraft mac-n-cheese. I was inspired by the movie Ratatouille and my love for cheesy noodles.

What’s one thing you hope to see happen in 2017?

Something that I’d like to see happen to me personally is that I serve my community more. I was doing that pretty regularly in 2015, but then 2016 came and I kinda stopped. I want to be intentional about doing that this year.

Something I want to see happen to the world is that people have more empathy. I feel like right now America is at a rough place because everyone is so concerned with themselves. They judge and dismiss those that are struggling around them. Take time to learn what’s going on with people. Share God’s love with them. Become someone that others can lean on for godly council and wisdom.

Favorite season and why?

Fall because I get to break out the knee high boots and flannel shirts (like every other typical American female). I also love the smores and bonfires and aesthetically-pleasing leaves and ahhh I love it all.

Favorite dessert?

Thumbprint cookies. LITERALLY THE BEST THING EVER. I also thoroughly love pumpkin cheesecake ice cream. Oh, and cheesecake in general. Honestly I love most desserts.

If you could go anywhere where would you go?

This is such a hard question because I want to travel everywhere. But at the top of my list currently is Hawaii. I would *love* to go there soon. Also I really want to go to London. And San Francisco. And South America. And Dublin.

Favorite book?

My favorite fictional novel is The Help. I love that book very much. My favorite non-fiction book is currently Rise by Trip Lee. I highly encourage any young Christian to read it. It’s so encouraging and convicting.

What do you hope people take away from reading your blog?

That they are loved with an overwhelming, incomparable, unending love. And that they’re not alone in fighting the good fight.

If you could spend the afternoon with one celebrity, who would it be?

Josh Dun for sure. Or Tyler Joseph. Or both? I have so many questions to ask them it’s craazy.

Who’s someone you look up to or is your role-model?

My parents are the two people in my life that I look up to the most. But I’d say that, outside of my family, I look up to a lady named Shona that goes to my church. She loves the Lord so very much and I constantly see His love flowing out of her. She’s very kind, patient, and wise. I just really want to be like her someday. (Funny thing is… I don’t think she has any idea that I see her as a role-model. We don’t talk very much. But I pay attention to her.)

If you had to eat one type of food every day for a year, what would it be?

Anything barbecue. Barbecue pork, barbecue chicken, barbecue beef, whatever. As long as it has coleslaw on the side.

What’s something you wish people knew about you?

I’m currently learning ASL, and I hope to teach it someday to Autistic kids! I absolutely  love learning ASL, but nobody really knows that I do, so nobody asks questions. Questions keep me interested in it, so please don’t hesitate to ever ask me anything about it! I will gladly show you my favorite sign and alarming deaf person statistics.

Well on that note, here are my questions that you’re welcome to answer!

What’s your preferred music genre?

What’s one question that you hate to answer?

What cheers you up?

Who is your favorite fictional character?

What is your best childhood memory?

How did you and your best friend meet?

If you could only keep five possessions, what would they be?

How do you spend your free time?

What’s your strongest personal quality?

What’s a skill you’d like to learn and why?

What’s the most distant place from your home that you’ve visited?

Rules for this tag:

• Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
• Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
• Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.
• List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog

 

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Until next time,

Brooklyn

 

 

3 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Aw you’re welcome boo! 😄 Your answers are great! And when I wrote “which celebrity do you want to hang out with” I knew what you would say…I knew it! Hahaha! And also, you like coleslaw?? Girl, same.

    Like

Leave a Reply

