January Recap: Concerts and Celebrations

I must say that January has been the best month of 2017.

Get it? Get it? ha..haha.. I’m so funny.

laughin

*ahem* Anyways! This month’s had some highs and lows. But I’d like to focus on a few big things that happened.

1. I went on a youth retreat. This was seriously an amazing way to start my year. My youth group ventured up to Kalahari resort in Sandusky, Ohio, and participated in an uh-maze-ing youth retreat. I drew so much closer to God, and I witnessed my friends doing the same thing. There were about 2,700 teens there, so things got pretty crazy, but man it wasn’t something I’ll ever forget.

2. My baby brother turned 9. I seriously can’t believe that my lil baby brother is 9 years old. I remember the first time I saw him, I cried soooo hard cuz his eyelashes were prettier than mine. Okay, kidding. But I did cry.. and his eyelashes are prettier. Aaaaanyways.. we went out to dinner on his special day, then we had a birthday party for him! It was a wonderful time full of lightsaber duels and chocolate cake.

3. I went to Winter Jam. In case you don’t know what Winter Jam is, it’s one of the biggest tours in the United States. It normally consists of 10-12 Christian artists. It was absolutely AMAZING. Our seats were really close to the stage. I hung out with my friend the whole time, and we got to meet Colton Dixon and Sadie Robertson. It was such a neat experience.

4. I went to a Twenty One Pilots concert. That’s right. This chick got to see her favorite band of all time.

tyler-joseph-dancing

To say that I had fun is an understatement. It was literally one of the best days of my life. To describe the day would take a long time. (maybe I’ll put it in another post?) But wow… it was so cool.

God is good all the time. πŸ™‚

-Brooklyn-

8 thoughts on “January Recap: Concerts and Celebrations

Leave a Reply

