May Recap: Hilton Head & Hard Work

Since it’s already July, I thought that *maybe* I should write my May recap… šŸ˜€

I think I want to focus this month’s recap on two big things that happened in May.

The first one: Vacation in Hilton Head Island, South Carolina.

It was seriously one of the best vacations I’ve ever been on. The weather was perfect, the beach was beautiful, and the food was amazing. We stayed in a villa around half a mile from the beach, and it was perfect. We were able to go to the beach almost every day, soaking in all the sunshine and sea salt that we were lacking back home in Ohio. My family ate out at different unique restaurants almost every day, and we went through a ton of cartons of ice cream (which we regretted a little bit when we came back home). To summarize things: we spent the week relaxing, eating food, and riding our bikes around the island. It was such a gift, and a great way to start the summer. Here are some pics:

The second thing that happened: I was Flounder in The Little Mermaid.

If you would’ve told me a year ago that in May of 2017 I’d be dancing and singing in a big sparkly tutu on stage, I would’ve laughed in your face. But yeah, it happened.

IMG_1599

Frankly, it was one of the scariest things I’ve ever done. I have stage fright, I hate being the center of attention, AND I cant sing. So when I was told that I wouldn’t be working backstage (like I requested), but instead I’d have a main role and a solo song, I freaked out. In the end, I really enjoyed things and I was very sad when it was over. Everything went very well (the second night… let’s not talk about the first), and I am so proud of the cast. Everyone worked really hard.

I hope your May was as weird/crazy/perfect as mine was.

-Brooklyn-

Leave a Reply

