June Recap: Coaching and Concerts

So far, I’ve had three monthly recaps with the word “concerts” in the title. That’s because I kinda sorta REALLY enjoy them.

Annnnyways,

June was one for the books, and here’s why.

1. I coached 20 young girls in cheerleading. Despite the fact that I have the flexibility of a steel pole, I wanted to assist my mother during Mega Sports Camp. In case you’re unfamiliar with it, MSC is basically a sports-centered Vacation Bible School, with more of a focus on Jesus. They teach kids to apply good sportsmanship principals to real life, and encourage pursuit of God. I had the pleasure to be a huddle coach for cheerleading, and I was placed in charge of six girls specifically to encourage and grow them. It was such a joy and a pleasure.

2. I went to 2 twenty one pilots concerts. YEP, THAT’S RIGHT!!!! It was frankly one of the best weeks ever. The first show I went to was at Express Live in downtown Columbus. The experience was… interesting. My friend and I decided to wait in line for 12 hours because we wanted really good spots (which we got). I’m so so so glad we chose to do this, but I almost passed out a few times from dehydration and heat fatigue. It was over 90 degrees and the sun was right over us. Plus, the Express Live management was really mean to us. But AAAANNYYWAYS… the show was beautiful. Here are a few pictures.

 

 

So yeah, that was absolutely beautiful.

THEEEEEN two days later, I got to see them at Nationwide Arena. It was also amazing. I wasn’t on the floor this time; instead, I got upper bowl seats. I went with my friend Addy, and we had such a fun time. Also, we didn’t have to wait in line because we already had our seats purchased. That relieved so much stress on my part. Anyways, here are some more pics:

 

 

Alright alright, I’m done with the pictures now. But seriously, I appreciate this music so much, and I am so thankful that God gave me the opportunity to go to these shows.

I hope your June was amazing as well. ❤

-Brooklyn-

One thought on “June Recap: Coaching and Concerts

Leave a Reply

